Skip to content

SML Regional Chamber of Commerce announces 2022 Leadership Academy class

The Smith Mountain Lake Regional Chamber of Commerce (SMLRCC) announced today that 18 emerging business leaders have been accepted into its Leadership Academy for 2022.


The 12-month program is designed to develop a diversified corps of informed, committed and qualified individuals who will assume leadership roles for Bedford, Franklin and Pittsylvania county organizations to meet the region’s future needs, according to SMLRCC Executive Director Andy Bruns.

“We are so excited to announce the class of 2022, a dynamic group of individuals from diverse professional backgrounds and industries,” Bruns said. “Over the next year, they will learn from and network with exceptional community leaders, immersing themselves in topics such as government affairs, manufacturing, education, economic development, history and culture, and recreation, tourism and hospitality.” 

The SMLRCC Leadership Academy Class of 2022:

Richard Anglin
Timber Loving Care

Joycelyn Bailey
Assistant Community Manager
Mariners Landing

Chasity Barbour
Community Programs Director
Town of Vinton

Kees Craye
Operations Manager
Lifestyle & Lake Realty

Alyssa Eads
Brand Ambassador
Mariners Landing

Heather Falls
Insurance Agent
American National Insurance

Megan Huston
Franklin County Sheriff's Office

Baylie Kelley
Casago SML

Heather Kesterson
Program Manager of CSA
Franklin County

James Little
Commercial Relationship Manager
American National Bank

Tracy McCown
Senior Director of Nursing
Carilion Clinic

Miranda Mitchell

Daniel Pinard

Cultural & Economic Development Director
Town of Rocky Mount

Brandy Rosser
Director of General Properties
Franklin County

Eric Schmidt
GIS Coordinator
Franklin County

Justin Sigmon
Franklin County Sheriff's Office

Rachel Wilbourne
Graphic Designer
Savvy Promos, Inc.

Jeff Wood
Director of Audience Development

For additional information, log onto or contact Andy Bruns at 540-721-1203 or


Scroll To Top